Social Media for Praxis

I’ve accompanied this post with an image of Paulo Freire because he was one of the first theorists that really rocked my boat in university. To this day, I find myself thinking of his ideas every day in the classroom, as well as in my reflections at home. One concept of his that meanders in my head at all times is praxis. There are so many different definitions and explanations for it, but I always look at it like this:

Powerful pedagogy comes from constantly intertwining theory with practice.

If life were a science-fiction movie, and I could have a coffee with Freire, I would love to talk to him about the possibilities of social media marrying praxis in schools.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

